Gabrielle Papillon announces Eastern Canadian tour dates ...unveils live video for "Got You Well"

Press release provided by Pigeon Row

Gabrielle Papillon embarks on an Eastern Canadian tour in support of her highly anticipated new album The Tempest of Old (out March 24, 2015). Papillon caps off her tour with performances at CMW and The Great Escape. Dates are as follows:
April 04 - New Glasgow, NS @ Glasgow Square Theatre
April 10 - St. John's, NL @ JAG Hotel (ECMW Folk and Roots Stage)
April 11 - St. John's, NL @ Dusk Ultra Lounge (ECMW Music Nova Scotia Stage)
April 12 - St. John's, NL @ Delta Avalon Ballroom (ECMA Songwriter's Circle)
April 16 - Fredericton, NB @ Wilser's Room
April 19 - Québec, QC @ Le Grand Théâtre de Québec
April 25 - Ottawa, ON @ Raw Sugar Cafe
April 26 - Trois-Rivière, QC @ Temps d'une Pinte (afternoon concert)
April 29 - Montréal, QC @ Divan Orange
May 02 - Halifax, NS @ The Company House
May 07-09 - Toronto, ON @ CMW
May 14-16 - Brighton, UK @ The Great Escape 


Papillon also unveiled a live video for "Got You Well" today. Watch it HERE or below. Recorded at the Sonic Temple in Halifax, NS, the video captures a full-band performance of The Tempest of Old's striking album opener - a bold and haunting piece that channels the sepia-soaked, cinematic drive of the Last of the Mohicans soundtrack.

Steeped in a swampy, gothic underpinning, The Tempest of Old is big, orchestral, and defiant. Recorded at Echo Lake in Halifax, NS with multiple award-winning producer Daniel Ledwell (Jenn Grant, In-Flight Safety), the album marks a growth from the simplicity and gentle quality of Papillon's previous work. On this new album, her ear for compelling hooks and her lyrical craftmanship remain steadfast, blended this time with sonic landscapes that revel in visceral storytelling. The album masterfully captures Papillon's outstanding live performances, gleaming with her charm and personality.

Gabrielle Papillon
The Tempest of Old
Available Tuesday, March 24, 2015
01. Got You Well
02. With Our Trouble
03. Come and Gone
04. Preach Love
05. Idling
06. Kentucky in the Dark
07. Symphony of Better Times
08. Brother, Throw Down
09. Ain't No Bitter
10. This Light Will Not Burn
11. Cradles
12. Then Will I
13. Well Beneath


No comments: