NEWS: Rock Recording of the Year and Rap/Hip-Hop Recording of the Year among six awards handed out last night at East Coast Music Week 2013

Press release provided by Pigeon Row 
Eastlink East Coast Music Week 2013 continued last night with seven acts, including the Joel Plaskett EmergencyRadio Radio, and Vishtèn, taking home awards. 
During the Children's Showcase at the Keshen Goodman Public Library, Donna & Andy's La vie pour moi was named the Children’s Recording of the Year
Derek Charke received the Classical Composition of the Year during CBC presents A Sound Celebration with Symphony Nova Scotia at The Rebecca Cohn Auditorium for "Between the Shore and the Ships." The evening also saw Helen Pridmore and Wesley Ferriera Sponsored take home Classical Recording of the Year for "Between the Shore and the Ships.

The ECMA for Rock Recording of the Year was awarded to the Joel Plaskett Emergency for their album Scrappy Happiness during the UPS Rock Stage at Casino Nova Scotia's Schooner Room. 

Francophone Recording of the Year was handed out on the Francophone Stage at the Compass Room in Casino Nova Scotia. Vishtèn took home the award for their album Mōsaïk. 

Radio Radio recieved the Rap/Hip-Hop Recording of the Year award for their album Havre de Grâce at the Molson Canadian Rap/Hip-Hop Stage at The Palace Nightclub. 
Constellation by Gypsophilia took home the ECMA for World Recording of the Year during the Waterfront Development presents the National Bank Groove Stage at The Waterfront Warehouse. 
Here's a complete list of the 2013 East Coast Music Award winners to date:
Aboriginal Recording of the Year
We Are Medicine People - Lone Cloud
Sponsored by NewCap Radio
African-Canadian Recording of the Year
Ocean Blue - Cam Smith
Sponsored by NewCap Radio
Blues Recording of the Year
Triumph & Disaster - Charlie A'Court
Sponsored by Porter Airlines
La vie pour moi - Donna & Andy
Sponsored by ECMA
Between the Shore and the Ships - Derek Charke
Sponsored by NS Department of Communities, Culture and Heritage
Country Recording of the Year
Where Does The Time Go - RyLee Madison
Sponsored by Canadian Country Music Association
Electronic Recording of the Year
Red Potion - English Words
Sponsored by MindSea
Folk Recording of the Year:
We Have Made A Spark - Rose Cousins
Sponsored by Nova Scotia Liquor Corporation
Jazz Recording of the Year
Swim - Joel Miller
Sponsored by JazzEast
Pop Recording of the Year:
The Beautiful Wild - Jenn Grant
Sponsored by Ticketpro
R&B/Soul Recording of the Year
Triumph & Disaster - Charlie A'Court
Sponsored by Music Nova Scotia
Havre de Grâce - Radio Radio
Sponsored by Molson Canadian
Rising Star Recording of the Year
In the Time of the Great Remembering - Ben Caplan
Sponsored by
Scrappy Happiness - Joel Plaskett Emergency
Sponsored by Q104 Radio
Roots/Traditional Group Recording of the Year:
Row Upon Row of the People They Know - The Once
Sponsored by Warner Music Canada

Roots/Traditional Solo Recording of the Year:
The Other Side - Tim Chaisson
Sponsored by Nova Scotia Liquor Corporation
Traditional Instrumental Recording of the Year:
Cape Breton Girl - Natalie MacMaster
Sponsored by Music PEI
Constellation - Gypsophilia
Sponsored by Music Newfoundland & Labrador


No comments: