NEWS: East Coast Music Week MindSea Industry Brunch winners announced

Press release provided by Pigeon Row 

Earlier today at the MindSea Industry Brunch, several awards were handed out to members of the music industry and media. The complete list of winners and recipients is: 
Graphic/Media Artist of the Year - Jud Haynes
Live Sound Engineer of the Year - David Hillier
Management/Manager of the Year - Louis Thomas
Media Outlet of the Year - CBC Mainstreet Nova Scotia
Media Person of the Year - Jimmie Inch
Music Merchant of the Year - Fred’s Records
Studio Engineer of the Year - Jamie Foulds
Studio of the Year - Lakewind Sound Studios
Venue of the Year - The Carleton Music Bar & Grill
Producer of the Year - Daniel Ledwell
Musician’s Achievement Award - Cathy Porter
Industry Builder Award - Glen Meisner
Stompin’ Tom Award - Claudine Theriault / Jon Matthews / Neil Bishop / Joe Peter MacLean
Volunteer of the Year - Jim Power
Event of the Year - Halifax Pop Explosion
Twelve surprise 25th Anniversary Awards were given out during the Mindsea Industry Brunch to recognized individuals who have consistently contributed to the East Coast Music Association through their support, membership, and involvement over the past 25 years. The industry professionals who received the 25th Anniversary Awards have had careers throughout the history of the ECMA, are from and reside primarily in the Atlantic Region throughout their careers, and are still active today. All of the 25th Anniversary Award recipients have a significant history of being recognized throughout their careers as ECMA award winners. The list of winners is: 
Sheri Jones
Peter Hendrickson
Louis Thomas
Shelley Nordstrom
Mike Campbell
Andree Gracie
Max MacDonald 
Brookes Diamond
Geoff D'Eon
Bob Mersereau
Bruce Morel
Glen Tilley
“The ECMA is thrilled to honour the industry players who have developed and fostered the music industry and the East Coast Music Association with this special 25th Anniversary Award,” said Heather Gibson, ECMA Board Chair. “We thank them for their passion and commitment to Atlantic Canadian music over the past 25 years.”


No comments: